2011’s Official Holiday

Leave a comment

As written in the Proclamation No. 84 signed by our dear President Aquino, these are the list of the official Public Holidays.

The following days will be Regular Holidays:

  • New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
  • Maundy Thursday – April 21
  • Good Friday – April 22
  • Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
  • Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
  • National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
  • Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
  • Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

The following days are Special Non-Working Days:

  • Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
  • All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
  • Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

And a day will be Special Holiday (for all schools):

  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

The proclamation also have provisions for the national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha, but the exact date is still to be determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

This might help you in planning your trip ahead. Cheers! 😀



Leave a comment

Happy New Year !

Let’s all welcome this year with faith and hope in our hearts!

God Bless us all!

Family welcomes the New Year 😀

It’s a Holiday :D

Leave a comment

Tomorrow is a holiday :D.

Malacañang declared November 16 as a special non working holiday in celebration of Islamic religious  Eid’l Adha. Another day to spend with the kids.Just a bit sad because I’ve got a call that my Sam has a fever, tonsillitis struck again :|. Don’t worry sweetie, Mom’s home to take care of you.

Happy holiday tomorrow!

%d bloggers like this: