I thought that being pregnant for the second time will be easier since the body is already adept with the changes and developments that it will experience. Well, I am totally wrong. It’s true that every pregnancy is unique just as the saying that every individual is unique.

My second pregnancy is a planned one. Long before, we decided that a five year gap is a good interval if we are planning to have more than one child. Since this is the year that my eldest will turn five, by the second quarter of last year, I started to visit my OB for routine checkups and consultation. And in the early months of the 3rd quarter, I became pregnant. The comfortability that I’m looking forward in this pregnancy is quite impossible during the first and second trimester. I have to take medicines that will prevent me from having a  miscarriage. I even took almost a month of bed rest. There are lots of time that I almost passed out (thank GOD that my better half is always with me for all those times).

All of the hardships and pains that I endure during the nine months of my pregnancy is by all means worthy. I gave birth to a 7.5 healthy baby boy. We named him JED ( a combination of letters from mine and hubby’s name) Nathaniel (Gift from GOD).

It's a Boy!

Got the looks of Sam

The 1st Five Months of Life

Now I’m on the 6th month of post pregnancy and I still haven’t shred the extra pounds that I gained, our little boy had reached the half year of his life. Every milestones marked, witnessed, enjoyed and thanked for, all seems just yesterday. I really thanked GOD ALMIGHTY for this gift that he bestowed on us. Rest assured that by all means, we will give him (Sam too) all the best (love, guidance,support, etc.) that we can provide (with GOD by our side).

Happy 6th Month our dear Jed Nathaniel.

Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate. (Psalms 127:3-5 ESV)

