Hello there! Haven’t blog for days due to my hectic schedule :D. Just to give you an update;

Weekends have been great, my in-laws spent Saturday night with us. They surely missed their grandchildren. Sam missed them too, and was very excited the night before. So after her ballet lessons, we bring her back home and didn’t bring her in the office (it was our usual  practice during Saturdays to bring her in the office). Her whole day is spent playing with her ate (hubby’s niece), and making fun with Nanay and Tatay, she even slept with them (it’s the first time that Sam didn’t sleep with us). Well  I guess I need to  get used to Sam not sleeping with us in preparation for her sleeping in her own room (probably next year,when her room is finally constructed). I must admit that up until now, I still have a hard time accepting that Sam will need to sleep in a different room (maternal attachment?!)

Jed on the other hand, is getting more active and playful. His giggles filled up the entire house whenever we our playing with him. He even rolled fast,in less than a minute he can entirely rolled on the entire bed. He also now enjoys his ate’s walker, being able to move backwards and a little bit forward 😀 (maybe he will be able to walk on his own before he turns one,just like Sam).

Sunday, I was able again to conquer the kitchen as I cooked another experimental recipe with ingredients I just found in my cupboard. Another pasta dish, and guess what, I finally used the parsley that hubby successfully grow (so happy that I’m excited to use the Basil as well). So far, so good, the taste passed the palate of my critic daughter :D. Next time, I will start to take pictures of the dishes that I made for just for the record.

Monday, is again a busy workday starter. Client calls that need to attend to, follow ups on certain project, document reviews etc, and a visit to my dentist during lunch break . I also felt accomplished because after weeks of reading forums and blogs,  I was able to draft the  budget, itinerary and other related stuff for our trip this November (so excited!!!)  just for a start. My sister-in-law also sent me a message confirming our accommodation (very glad about it :D)

Tuesday, I took a half day from work to attend a parent’s orientation in Sams school for the upcoming field trip next week. I also do  some errand on my way home to make the most out of the free time. Finally able to buy headphones for me and hubby and a copy of Dan Brown’s novel the  Lost Symbol ( I really want this for a long time). The orientation did not took long and I was home early than expected. Still had playtime with the kids, oh how much I loved going home early :D!. While waiting for hubby to come home, I started to read my new novel, I just hope that with this busy schedule, I will be able to finish it within a week (fingers crossed).



